jvesel
Posts: 14
Joined: 01 Jun 2020, 00:36

Re: All Arcade Card games suddenly glitch/unplayable

18 Aug 2020, 04:42

I checked this on mine. I've got the latest firmware, newest revision PCB. I dont have the fighting games, but I tried Sapphire and Mad Stalker and everything looks fine.

I see you tried this with two PCEs, so maybe an issue with the older SSDS3 board and newest firmware combination? I dunno. Just trying to help with troubleshooting.

User avatar
pixeljunkie
Posts: 40
Joined: 11 May 2018, 20:59

Re: All Arcade Card games suddenly glitch/unplayable

18 Aug 2020, 21:49

jvesel wrote:
18 Aug 2020, 04:42
I checked this on mine. I've got the latest firmware, newest revision PCB. I dont have the fighting games, but I tried Sapphire and Mad Stalker and everything looks fine.

I see you tried this with two PCEs, so maybe an issue with the older SSDS3 board and newest firmware combination? I dunno. Just trying to help with troubleshooting.
Actually, my ACD functionality has never been a problem, until recently. That's the odd part. It worked fine.

This is not an isolated issue, others are having similar problems of the ACD functionality just quitting on them. Best as I can tell, the RAM used for that functionality gets corrupted somehow.
Last edited by pixeljunkie on 19 Aug 2020, 02:04, edited 1 time in total.

jvesel
Posts: 14
Joined: 01 Jun 2020, 00:36

Re: All Arcade Card games suddenly glitch/unplayable

18 Aug 2020, 23:57

I hadn't heard. Boy that would be disappointing.

I think TO said they were going to work on the SSDS3 after the MODE got out, so hopefully they'll take a look soon.

User avatar
pixeljunkie
Posts: 40
Joined: 11 May 2018, 20:59

Re: All Arcade Card games suddenly glitch/unplayable

20 Aug 2020, 19:49

jvesel wrote:
18 Aug 2020, 23:57
I hadn't heard. Boy that would be disappointing.

I think TO said they were going to work on the SSDS3 after the MODE got out, so hopefully they'll take a look soon.
but as also said earlier, they've been saying that for well over a year now. :cry:

User avatar
pixeljunkie
Posts: 40
Joined: 11 May 2018, 20:59

Re: All Arcade Card games suddenly glitch/unplayable

21 Aug 2020, 17:19

@Todd - any updates?

User avatar
pixeljunkie
Posts: 40
Joined: 11 May 2018, 20:59

Re: All Arcade Card games suddenly glitch/unplayable

01 Sep 2020, 21:26

pixeljunkie wrote:
21 Aug 2020, 17:19
@Todd - any updates?
I'm guessing not.

keropi
Posts: 68
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:37

Re: All Arcade Card games suddenly glitch/unplayable

02 Sep 2020, 13:59

pixeljunkie wrote:
01 Sep 2020, 21:26
pixeljunkie wrote:
21 Aug 2020, 17:19
@Todd - any updates?
I'm guessing not.
don't dishearten it's been only 2 months :lol:

User avatar
Todd
Admin
Posts: 1122
Joined: 08 Apr 2018, 22:25
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Contact: Twitter YouTube

Re: All Arcade Card games suddenly glitch/unplayable

02 Sep 2020, 15:33

pixeljunkie wrote:
21 Aug 2020, 17:19
@Todd - any updates?
Emailed you back.
My PMs are disabled. Please send support requests to support(at)terraonion.com.

For real time assistance, please consider joining our very active Discord server: https://discord.gg/JexuJVW

TonySwish
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Jul 2020, 03:39

Re: All Arcade Card games suddenly glitch/unplayable

15 Sep 2020, 21:14

I'm having the same issue, and it just recently started as the Arcade Games seemed to work fine a month or two ago. It's the first issue I've actually had with a TerraOnion product (and I now own them all) which is impressive.

Sapphire, World Heroes 2 and both Fatal Fury Special and Fatal Fury 2 had this same problem.

I hope there's a fix soon as there's actually quite a few Arcade CD games I care about.

User avatar
pixeljunkie
Posts: 40
Joined: 11 May 2018, 20:59

Re: All Arcade Card games suddenly glitch/unplayable

15 Sep 2020, 21:46

TonySwish wrote:
15 Sep 2020, 21:14
I'm having the same issue, and it just recently started as the Arcade Games seemed to work fine a month or two ago. It's the first issue I've actually had with a TerraOnion product (and I now own them all) which is impressive.

Sapphire, World Heroes 2 and both Fatal Fury Special and Fatal Fury 2 had this same problem.

I hope there's a fix soon as there's actually quite a few Arcade CD games I care about.
yep, exactly same issue - it just quits working all of a sudden for seemingly no reason. REALLY hope we can get a fix SOOOON as it's really frustrating.

Return to “Super SD System 3 Discussion”